The Irish Pain Society is a non profit organization comprised of multidisciplinary health care professionals dedicated to scientific, educational and clinical aspects of chronic pain management.

President and Officers of the Irish Pain Society:

Name Role Area
Dr Michelle Roche President Basic Science
Dr Therese O’Connor Immediate Past President Consultant Pain Medicine
Dr Tagh Lynch Honorary Treasurer Consultant Pain Medicine
Dr Patrick Finan Secretary Psychology
Anna Marie Kiernan IPS Rep on the Societal Impact of Pain (SIP) Platform Clinical Nurse Specialist
Prof David Finn IPS rep on EFIC Council Basic Science / Translational
Dr Siobhan Mahony Communications Officer Basic Science / Translational
Dr John Browne Council Member Consultant
Mary Patricia Molyneaux Council Member Clinical Nurse Specialist
Alex Kelly Council Member Irish Pain Nurses and Midwifes Society Rep
Dr Camillus Power Council Member Consultant Pain Medicine
Dr Cormac Mullins Council Member Consultant Pain Medicine
Dr Olga Baron Council Member Basic Science
Prof Kieran O’Sullivan Council Member Physiotheraphy
Dr Joanne O’Brien Council Member Clinical Nurse Specialist/EFIC Council
Prof Brian McGuire Council Member Psychology